Dig it: GIANT

A sprawling three hour long country and western epic starring Elizabeth Taylor, James Dean and Rock Hudson – sheeeeeeeet. It’s so good.
However that said I often like movies that other people describe as boring. For some reason films where not that much happens but you get a glimpse into somebody else’s life appeals to me so much more than action packed blockbusters or even overly dramatic tear jerkers.
I think my love for ‘boring’ movies stems from the fact that when I was younger and all the other girls were watching ‘Clueless’ and ‘Jawbreaker’ I was chowing down on Doris Day’s ‘Calamity Jane’ and ‘Moonlight Bay’.


4 thoughts on “Dig it: GIANT

  1. It’s always fun to watch Come Back to the Five and Dime, Jimmy Dean, Jimmy Dean, by Robert Altman, after seeing Giant. Awesome performances by Karen Black, Kathy Bates, Cher, Sudie Bond, Marta Heflin, and especially Sandy Dennis (my favourite). Have you seen it?

Leave a Reply

